CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Westplein 50
Utrecht  3531 BL  The Netherlands
LAT: 52.091426 LONG: 5.106626
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe toll free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US toll free)

TELEPHONE: +31 (0) 30 292 5200 FAX: +31 (0) 30 292 5199

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Utrecht business hotel near De Jaarbeurs

Ideally located near Utrecht Central Station in the heart of Utrecht, the stylish Park Plaza puts guests an easy walk from the conferences and exciting events at De Jaarbeurs exhibition centre. Featuring 120 fully air-conditioned guest rooms, Park Plaza Utrecht is replete with time- and cost-saving amenities such as free Wi-Fi, an on-site business centre and on-site parking.

The well-equipped fitness centre and the relaxing sauna are each perfect for relieving tension after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. Flexible event space makes hosting on-site meetings easy, and our dining options offer plenty to savour throughout the day. Our location in the centre of Utrecht’s old town plus our first-class amenities keep business and leisure guests coming back.

100% non-smoking hotel

Park Plaza Utrecht

https://www.parkplaza.com/utrecht-hotel-nl-3531-bl/netutrec

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,350 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Utrecht

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    323
  • Very Good
    556
  • Average
    304
  • Poor
    110
  • Terrible
    57

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    161
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    376
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    106
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    539

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Utrecht city centre hotel Utrecht hotel's lobby Lobby at Utrecht Park Plaza Utrecht hotel rooms Hotel accommodation Utrecht
TripAdvisor Photos
Fitness Receptie Bar Plein 50 Brasserie Plein 50 photo0.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • AlokonTripadv
    Bengaluru, India
    “Very warm and welcoming hotel review by AlokonTripadv from Bengaluru, India
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I like their location. There is a walkway that leads directly to platforms 5 to 18 of the station. Plus, very warm and welcoming team. There is a wide range of eating options available in their restaurant. Overall, a big value for the money.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    michel m, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2017
    Dear AlokonTripadv, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing this lovely review with us, we really appreciate this. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, we will share your review with proud with our team. Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Michel Meeues Front Office Manager Park Plaza Utrecht
  • annay382
    United Kingdom
    “Friendly staff, dated decor/furnishings review by annay382 from United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff were friendly and the room was a good size. The bed was comfy. The hotel could really do with an overhaul - worn carpets, dated furnishings, sad/tired looking bathroom. Breakfast was a bit disorganised - hard to find a table which was clean and had cutlery and the staff didn't show you to a table. Overall, very expensive for what you get. Also hard to find from the station (not the hotel's fault, as it's essentially in the middle of a massive building site, but they could warn you and give some advice or even put some signs when you get near).
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    michel m, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review,
    October 16, 2017
    Dear annay382, Thank you for sharing your review with us, we appreciate your feedback. This helps us to maintain the quality of our products and services. Thank you for your nice comment about our staff. Unfortunately you quoted a few items as not sufficient, we apologize for that and will discuss your review within the management team. At this moment we are planning a full renovation of 80 rooms, we hope we can start with this soon. On behalf of our entire staff here we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! With kind regards, Michel Meeues Front Office Manager Park Plaza Utrecht
  • G3958BEandrel
    Utrecht, The Netherlands
    “Time for renovation review by G3958BEandrel from Utrecht, The Netherlands
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The hotel should decide to renovate. Rooms are old fashioned and things are start to fall apart. Bathroom door could not close anymore. Mini bar door was hanging loose. Low budget bed quality etc. Staff was good and friendly altough the bar tender (lady) was too loud and too present. Hotel location is great next to the Central station. So if Park Plaza decide to renovate it has potential. Price level versus hotel quality way out of proportion. E154 per night I would look for another hotel next time and would not advise to saty here.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    michel m, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review,
    September 30, 2017
    Dear G3958BEandrel, We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for sharing your review with us, we really appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately you quoted a few items as not sufficient, we apologize for that and will discuss your review within the management team. At this moment we are planning a full renovation of 80 rooms, we hope we can start with this soon. On behalf of our entire staff here we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. With kind regards, Michel Meeues Front Office Manager Park Plaza Utrecht
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.