CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Nikolaus Koch Platz 1
Trier  54290  Germany
LAT: 49.757 LONG: 6.6383
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe toll free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US toll free)

TELEPHONE: +49 (0) 651 99 930 FAX: +49 (0) 651 99 935 55

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Four-star service in Germany’s oldest city

Park Plaza Trier boasts contemporary rooms and suites in the heart of Germany’s oldest city. Located just three minutes away from the famous Dom and a short distance away from Luxembourg, this award-winning hotel in Trier combines contemporary decor and Roman influences to create a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere.

Enjoy a hearty breakfast buffet in the hotel's on-site eatery, Plaza Grill Restaurant & Lounge, and indulge in local delicacies with signature cocktails from the Lounge Bar. Book online today for a mix of historical sightseeing and modern comfort.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Trier

https://www.parkplaza.com/trier-hotel-de-d-54290/gertrier

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 886 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 49 hotels in Trier
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    415
  • Very Good
    366
  • Average
    71
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    98
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    389
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    41
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    212

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Park Plaza Trier hotel Park Plaza Trier hotel Park Plaza hotel in Trier Trier hotel rooms Hotel accommodation Trier
TripAdvisor Photos
Hoteleingang Comfort-& Superior-Room Bathroom Junior-Suite M Superior-Room Superior-Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 630derrickb
    “Great location in Trier review by 630derrickb
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 28, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This recently refurbished hotel is ideally situated close to all the town's amenities and the attractive old town. As a regular guest I am always made to feel welcome. Staff are friendly, courteous and extremely helpful.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    November 02, 2016
    Dear 630derrickb, Thank you very much for your evaluation and the praise! We are thrilled to hear that you always feel comfortable with us and we are looking forward to your next visit. We hope to see you soon! Much regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
  • Juha H
    Eskilstuna, Sweden
    “Business and pleasure review by Juha H from Eskilstuna, Sweden
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 27, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very nice hotel in the center of Trier. Rooms and beds are very good and clean. Breakfast buffet excellent. Hotel staff is friendly and English speaking. Good selection on hotel bar. Parking garage very close.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    November 02, 2016
    Dear Juha H, Thank you for your time writing a review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything was according to your wishes. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Kind regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
  • Cathie W
    Atlanta, United States
    “Perfect property and location! review by Cathie W from Atlanta, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 19, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Family
    If you want to tour the area and enjoy the very best of everything in the perfect property, look no further. We had no idea what to expect but had booked based on a friend's recommendation. It was better than we could have expected. The location is perfect for enjoying everything Trier has to offer and the property is really nice along with a fantastic staff. If we ever have a reason to visit the area again, we will stay at Park Plaza.
    Stayed 
    October 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    October 20, 2016
    Dear Cathie W, Thank you so much for your guest feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you visited us because of a recommendation of your friend. Also it is nice that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to convince you too. We hope we may welcome you again in Park Plaza Trier! Kind regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
  • Yusuke T
    Geneva, Switzerland
    “Clean hotel review by Yusuke T from Geneva, Switzerland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 16, 2016
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I have stayed at this hotel for around 5 times. It was renewed recently and is absolutely clean now. Perhaps along with the renovation, the facility was also upgraded widely and especially the speed of the internet connection was significantly faster than before. Just to clarify, they have not changed anything on the quality of their service and people. They are always great.
    Stayed 
    September 2016
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    September 19, 2016
    Dear Yusuke T, Thank you very much for your review of us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are constantly working to offer our guests even more comfort, because of that it is a pleasure to hear that you noticed the improvements. However, we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel! Kind regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.