CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Nikolaus Koch Platz 1
Trier
54290
Germany
LAT: 49.757 LONG: 6.6383
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +49 (0) 651 99 930 FAX: +49 (0) 651 99 935 55

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Explore the famous Trierer Dom cathedral from our hotel

Park Plaza Trier boasts contemporary rooms and suites in the heart of Germany’s oldest city. Located just three minutes away from the famous Dom cathedral and a short distance from Luxembourg, this award-winning hotel combines modern decor with Roman influences for a relaxing and comfortable stay in Trier.

Enjoy a hearty breakfast buffet in the hotel's on-site Plaza Grill Restaurant & Lounge, and indulge in local delicacies with signature cocktails from the Lounge Bar. A business centre and free Wi-Fi add convenience, and an on-site spa and fitness centre provide options for unwinding. Book online today to experience a mix of historical sightseeing and stylish comfort.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Trier

https://www.parkplaza.com/trier-hotel-de-d-54290/gertrier

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 926 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 49 hotels in Trier
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    438
  • Very Good
    378
  • Average
    75
  • Poor
    17
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    104
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    406
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    43
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    220

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hoteleingang Comfort-& Superior-Room Bathroom Junior-Suite M Superior-Room Superior-Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • אייל ק
    Israel
    “Excellent hotel and great staff review by אייל ק from Israel
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Excellent hotel, great workers, smiling, nice and helpful, tasty and varied food, a well designed dining room, excellent location, very close to the city center, nearby Parking (extra charge), excellent gym, very recommended.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    December 28, 2017
    Dear alisas224, Thank you very much for your kind review of us! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to totally convince your with our hotel as well as the services and hope that you will visit us again soon when your travels brings you back to Trier. Much regards and a Happy New Year! Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
  • patricia w
    Verdun, France
    “very good for a quiet moment review by patricia w from Verdun, France
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    very good and quiet moment, restaurant is very nice and good no stress hotel, and cocooning place good situation for shopping and restaurant very clean and security town many restaurant and backery spa is very clean
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    November 24, 2017
    Dear patricia w, Thank you very much for your evaluation! We are thrilled to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed some quiet moments. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in future. Kind regards and a pleasant weekend! Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
  • T2759OYgregc
    Corapolis
    “Excellent Hotel review by T2759OYgregc from Corapolis
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This Hotel has everything you Need for any Kind of trip. Pool, gym, spa, friendly personnel, great rooms, great Systems for conferences (coffee breaks). The Internet is pretty slow and doesn't have much bandwidth, but this may be a Problem in other Hotels in Germany.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    October 19, 2017
    Dear T2759OYgregc, Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are pleased to hear that we were able to convince you with our services and especially with our conference area. Our technicians are constantly working to offer our guests the best possible internet and we will ensure you that they will check your advice. We are looking forward to your next visit. Much regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
  • G8075YRfrankh
    Luxembourg, Luxembourg
    “City trip Trier review by G8075YRfrankh from Luxembourg, Luxembourg
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very nice hotel in the heart of Trier. we appreciated the excellent location (5 minutes walk to the Porta Nigra, excellent food and beverage in the hotel restaurant, nice and competent staff we can only recommend it
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    October 05, 2017
    Dear G8075YRfrankh, Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Trier. Much regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.