CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Nikolaus Koch Platz 1
Trier  54290  Germany
LAT: 49.757 LONG: 6.6383
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +49 (0) 651 99 930 FAX: +49 (0) 651 99 935 55

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Explore the famous Trierer Dom cathedral from our hotel

Park Plaza Trier boasts contemporary rooms and suites in the heart of Germany’s oldest city. Located just three minutes away from the famous Dom cathedral and a short distance from Luxembourg, this award-winning hotel combines modern decor with Roman influences for a relaxing and comfortable stay in Trier.

Enjoy a hearty breakfast buffet in the hotel's on-site Plaza Grill Restaurant & Lounge, and indulge in local delicacies with signature cocktails from the Lounge Bar. A business centre and free Wi-Fi add convenience, and an on-site spa and fitness centre provide options for unwinding. Book online today to experience a mix of historical sightseeing and stylish comfort.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Trier

https://www.parkplaza.com/trier-hotel-de-d-54290/gertrier

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 914 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 49 hotels in Trier
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    433
  • Very Good
    374
  • Average
    73
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    18

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    102
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    401
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    41
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    220

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Hoteleingang Comfort-& Superior-Room Bathroom Junior-Suite M Superior-Room Superior-Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 630derrickb
    “Park Plaza Trier review by 630derrickb
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great loaction right next to the old town and easy to access with good underground parking. Comfortable and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Recent refurbishment on the ground floor has created many different areas for guests to relax.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2015
    Dear guest, thank you for your time to make your evaluation for the Hotel Park Plaza Trier. We're very happy to hear, that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
  • Bernhard M
    Atlanta, United States
    “Great Place to stay in Trier review by Bernhard M from Atlanta, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I was a bit hesitant at first, but our experience was excellent. The wellness area was great and the proximity to the inner city make this hotel an excellent choice for people that want to stay in Trier.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2015
    Dear Bernhard, thank you very much for your evaluation for the Hotel Park Plaza Trier. We're very happy to hear, that you had a pleasant stay. We're looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
  • Stephanie G
    Mons, Belgium
    “Nice stay review by Stephanie G from Mons, Belgium
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 28, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Nice hotel, with perfect location in the city center, dog friendly, quick check-in, staff speaks English and some employee a little bit of French, good service, breakfast buffet with a large choice, nice room a little bit too warm during the night but very quiet even though located in the hart of the city.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2015
    Dear Stephanie, thank you very much for your review for the Hotel Park Plaza Trier. We're very glad to hear, that you had a pleasant stay and that we could convince you. We're looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
  • SarjaMonty
    Brussels, Belgium
    “hotel review by SarjaMonty from Brussels, Belgium
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 27, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    our stay at this hotel with our children was very nice. great location, friendly staff… nice restaurant and spa… good food… bathrooms were clean as were rooms… but could have made more effort with the design…a bit anonymous as usual with 4 star hotels though staff made us feel welcome
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Leiter Front Office at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2015
    Dear guest, thank you very much for your evaluation for the Hotel Park Plaza Trier. We’re very pleased to hear, that you had a great stay with your family. Regarding the design, we deeply regret that we couldn’t convince you. We hope you’ll visit us again. See you then! Kind regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
  • Michael W
    Pensacola, United States
    “Centrally Located review by Michael W from Pensacola, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 23, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Clean and updated interiors. Centrally located. Easy parking in public garage next door. Would recommend to those who what to be in the center of Trier. Staff was friendly, professional, and quick to accommodate any requests.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    ParkPlaza_Trier, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Trier, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2015
    Dear Michael, thank you very much for your time to make your evaluation for the Hotel Park Plaza Trier. We're pleased to hear, that you had a great stay and that we could convince you. We hope you'll visit us again! Best regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.