CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
41 Maid Marian Way
Nottingham
NG1 6GD
United Kingdom
LAT: 52.952956 LONG: -1.153436
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)
+44 (0) 333 400 6150 (Hotel direct)

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 333 400 6148 FAX: +44 (0) 333 400 6149

EMAIL:
Meetings, Events and Sales
Reservations
Front Office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Enjoy satisfying stays at Park Plaza near Nottingham Castle

Located in the flourishing heart of Nottingham, the stylish and relaxing Park Plaza puts you within walking distance of the Nottingham rail station as well as the city’s primary business and shopping districts. Featuring a sleek, modern design, the hotel boasts recently refurbished accommodation and thoughtful services like free Wi-Fi, an on-site car park and a business centre.

Need meeting space? The 12 well-furnished conference rooms are ideal for corporate events and social gatherings. You can sit down to an elegant meal in the multi-award-winning Chino Latino Pan-Asian restaurant and bar or the OAKS restaurant, which specialises in dishes made with locally sourced produce. Before turning in for the night, enjoy a soothing drink at Light Bar, open 24 hours.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Nottingham

https://www.parkplaza.com/nottingham-hotel-gb-ng1-6gd/gbnottin

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 2,265 traveler reviews
Ranked #24 of 40 hotels in Nottingham
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    699
  • Very Good
    708
  • Average
    441
  • Poor
    248
  • Terrible
    169

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    252
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    855
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    111
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    601

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Reception Superior Twin Room Presidential Suite Bathroom Presidential Suite Lounge Presidential Suite Bedroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • CarolynnW10
    Worksop, United Kingdom
    “Park Plaza Hotel review by CarolynnW10 from Worksop, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Room clean but heating unit very noisy. If turned off room quickly cooled. Television provided with variety of options, but no instructions on use. Drink making facilities available but basic - no biscuits which would have been nice with lateness of arrival. Iron and Hair Dryer available. Bathroom well proportioned, very clean and well provisioned with towels and toiletries. Staff pleasant at breakfast and made to feel welcome. Good variety of food for breakfast. Food quality provided on course for lunch and dinner variable but plenty of it. Felt rushed by staff as cleared away crockery before you finished last mouthful.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We will share your comments to improve with our Food and Beverage Manager. We do hope to have you stay with us again. Kind Regards Rachel Thacker Operations Manager
  • X7248JHjamest
    “Nottingham Park Plaza review by X7248JHjamest
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    A good hotel with good facilities - if you find that there is intrusive traffic noise ask for another room and you will find the staff very accommodating. Room was excellent with very comfortable bed. Saw another colleagues room which was yet to be updated to my rooms standard perhaps but in middle of town and easy to get to
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards Rachel Thacker Operations Manager
  • Paul C
    Leicester, United Kingdom
    “Overnight on business review by Paul C from Leicester, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Convenient and standard hotel, suits a one night stay only, rooms are ready for updating. Parking was expensive and spaces are very limited and tight, worth looking at the NCP across the road. Reception staff were very pleasant.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be pleasant. We looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Rachel Thacker Operations Manager
  • Martyn P
    Derbyshire, United Kingdom
    “Not 4 star unless the stars are offered by price alone. review by Martyn P from Derbyshire, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Good location within the city centre however struggled to find the car park. Check in was great and once in the room could relax. Noticed that the window had (never) been cleaned, water pressure in the bathroom was very low therefore the shower was awful. The bed was showing it's age and in summary so was the whole room along with it's decor.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review,
    January 20, 2015
    Thank you for your review, We are sorry that you were not happy with your room; I will address your concerns with our engineering department regarding the water pressure you have reported and also our head Housekeeper to investigate your review. Please contact the hotel directly, and ask for me should you wish to discuss your stay further. Kind Regards Rachel Thacker Operations Manager
  • Kevin A
    London, United Kingdom
    “Great location review by Kevin A from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Location right in the herat of Nottingham. Breaskfast good. Room is clean. Staff freindly. Beds confortable. Would absolutly stay again. Very close to tram lines which is a unique feature to Nottingham itself which has a lot going for it. Noce places to eat and lots of independent shops. Not just plastic highstreet like a lot of towns in the Uk. This truly is one of the top Midlands cities.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RachelT T, Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review,
    January 13, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience staying at the hotel and that you enjoyed staying in the city. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards Rachel Thacker Operations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.