CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
41 Maid Marian Way
Nottingham
NG1 6GD
United Kingdom
LAT: 52.952956 LONG: -1.153436
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)
+44 (0) 333 400 6150 (Hotel direct)

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 333 400 6148 FAX: +44 (0) 333 400 6149

EMAIL:
Meetings, Events and Sales
Reservations
Front Office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Enjoy satisfying stays at Park Plaza near Nottingham Castle

Located in the flourishing heart of Nottingham, the stylish and relaxing Park Plaza puts you within walking distance of the Nottingham rail station as well as the city’s primary business and shopping districts. Featuring a sleek, modern design, the hotel boasts recently refurbished accommodation and thoughtful services like free Wi-Fi, an on-site car park and a business centre.

Need meeting space? The 12 well-furnished conference rooms are ideal for corporate events and social gatherings. You can sit down to an elegant meal in the multi-award-winning Chino Latino Pan-Asian restaurant and bar or the OAKS restaurant, which specialises in dishes made with locally sourced produce. Before turning in for the night, enjoy a soothing drink at Light Bar, open 24 hours.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Nottingham

https://www.parkplaza.com/nottingham-hotel-gb-ng1-6gd/gbnottin

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 2,229 traveler reviews
Ranked #25 of 40 hotels in Nottingham
  • GreenLeader Bronze
    GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    681
  • Very Good
    698
  • Average
    436
  • Poor
    246
  • Terrible
    168

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    243
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    839
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    110
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    597

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Reception Superior Twin Room Presidential Suite Bathroom Presidential Suite Lounge Presidential Suite Bedroom

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Vacation34222066471
    “Not worth the money review by Vacation34222066471
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Expensive stay with extra charging for parking space and sharing hotel floor with drug users who were noisy Staff barely visible on reception- no realApology when addressing smell of drugs in corridor
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review,
    December 11, 2018
    Dear Vacation34222066471, Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Park Plaza Nottingham please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your recent stay. Our guest experience is at the heart of everything we do. However, it seems that on this occasion we were far from exceeding your expectations. Please be assured that smoking and drug use within the hotel is forbidden and action is taken accordingly to ensure this is dealt with appropriately. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your honest and constructive feedback. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations
  • Safari26750778071
    Mansfield, United Kingdom
    “Mr Ian Batchelor review by Safari26750778071 from Mansfield, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Perfect location and friendly helpful staff, this is a perfect base for exploring Nottingham and attending any concerts, Breakfast was included and also was parking, the latter is a bit tricky if like us you have a big car, also remember the entrance is just prior to the hotel and you cross the bus lane to access it.. we will definitely be back in 2019
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review,
    December 11, 2018
    Dear Safari26750778071, Thank you for your five star review! I'm delighted you had a great stay with us and the location was perfect for your visit to the city. We look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations
  • KELIS B
    Mansfield, United Kingdom
    “Loved the area Christmas lights review by KELIS B from Mansfield, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We really enjoyed our visit to Nottingham Park plaza staff pleasant Only downer is the cost of parking £15 a night not good when staying 2 nights plus breakfast I think should be included they charge £15.50 each per night Ask for a room way from lift very annoying up down all night long
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review,
    December 05, 2018
    Dear KELIS B, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you had a great stay with us and found the team very friendly. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations
  • Roam60020164126
    Coventry, United Kingdom
    “weekend away review by Roam60020164126 from Coventry, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This was our 3rd visit to the hotel everything is outstanding. would highly recommend. everything you need is on your doorstep. breakfast is excellent and the staff extremely polite. i would rate this hotel as a 6 star.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    ClaireF2646, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2018
    Dear Roam60020164126, Thank you for your five star review. I'm delighted to welcome you back to the hotel and to see you had another excellent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Claire Guest Relations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.