CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
83 Chiltern Street
London
W1U 6NF
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.521094 LONG: -0.156748
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (EU Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)
+44 (0) 333 400 6138 (Hotel direct)

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 333 400 6136 FAX: +44 (0) 333 400 6137

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front Office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Explore London’s Marylebone area from our Chiltern Street hotel

Situated in two historic 18th-century houses, Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London is an upscale hotel that blends classic architecture with contemporary style. Exit our hotel, located in London’s fashionable Marylebone neighbourhood and home of fictional detective Sherlock Holmes. You’ll have easy access to the area’s most-visited attractions, such as Madame Tussauds, Regent’s Park, the Sherlock Holmes Museum and Wembley Stadium, which is just 10 minutes away.

During your London holiday, you can work out in the fitness centre, schedule a zen-like spa treatment and still stay productive with free Wi-Fi. When you’re ready for a casual or fine dining experience, indulge in a variety of excellent options at 106 Baker Street or Sherlock’s Grill. After your meal, enjoy a drink in our street-front bar, known for its trendy style and sophisticated ambience.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

https://www.parkplaza.com/london-hotel-gb-w1u-6nf/gbsherlo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,602 traveler reviews
Ranked #360 of 1,084 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1031
  • Very Good
    988
  • Average
    360
  • Poor
    140
  • Terrible
    83

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    567
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    864
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    162
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    589

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Studio Executive La chambre 223 chambre parent

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Gregor J
    London, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel review by Gregor J from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 20, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Central and great hotel in London. Located in a very nice and cozy area. All rooms are just refurbished, fresh and nice.Great service by the staff.A clasic brithish hotel. Staying at Sherlock Holmes is a part of seeing London.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Sherlock T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review,
    November 21, 2018
    Dear Gregor Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes, I am very pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay and impressed by our new hotel and the staff, I hope we have this opportunity to welcome you back again in near future, Kind regards Vahid Saadati
  • Simon_J67459
    Guernsey, United Kingdom
    “Characterful hotel, great location, staff v helpful review by Simon_J67459 from Guernsey, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed for 2 night to attend aome business meetings over a couple of days. The rooms had been refurbished and I thought offered good value for London prices, and good up to date quality. The staff were super friendly and helped make the stay.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sherlock T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review,
    October 23, 2018
    Dear Simon J, Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a pleasure to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and you liked our renovation. We hope to welcome you back in future. Kind Regards, Martin Errico
  • Steve P
    Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
    “Family celebration review by Steve P from Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location on iconic street , close to many attractions, plenty of transport to get around including hop on hop off bus to see the sights. Great friendly hotel staff, comfy rooms and food very good especially the hot and cold buffet breakfast
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sherlock T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2018
    Dear Steve P, Thank you for your nice comment. It is a pleasure for us to find out you had enjoyed your stay with us and found many aspects of the hotel convenient for your needs. We hope to welcome you back in future. Kind Regards, Martin Errico
  • dawn_kiss100
    Bucharest, Romania
    “Excelent review by dawn_kiss100 from Bucharest, Romania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The room was very big for London and very home oriented. The quality of the furniture and the bathroom was very good. The reception and people are well trained and very polite. Location was very good and room very quiet.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Sherlock T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2018
    Dear dawn_kiss100, Thank you for taking time to review Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes. We are pleased to find out you had an enjoyable stay and found the hotel up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in future. Kind Regards, Martin Errico
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.