CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
108 Baker Street
London  W1U 6LJ  United Kingdom
LAT: 51.521094 LONG: -0.156748
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe toll free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US toll free)
+44 (0) 333 400 6138 (Hotel direct)

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 333 400 6136 FAX: +44 (0) 333 400 6137

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front Office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Explore London’s Marylebone area from our Baker Street hotel

Situated in two historic 18th-century houses, Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London is a four-star hotel that blends classic heritage with contemporary style. Exit our hotel onto iconic Baker Street, located in London’s fashionable Marylebone neighbourhood and home of fictional detective Sherlock Holmes. You’ll have easy access to the area’s most-visited attractions, such as Madame Tussauds, Regent’s Park, the Sherlock Holmes Museum and Wembley Stadium, which is just 10 minutes away.

Relax during your London holiday with our on-site amenities. Work out in the fitness centre, indulge in a zen-like spa treatment and take advantage of free Wi-Fi to stay productive. When you are ready for a casual or fine dining experience, you can indulge in a variety of excellent options. After your meal, come have a drink in our street-front bar, known for its trendy style and sophisticated ambience.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London

https://www.parkplaza.com/london-hotel-gb-w1u-6lj/gbsherlo

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,502 traveler reviews
Ranked #306 of 1,081 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    984
  • Very Good
    952
  • Average
    353
  • Poor
    133
  • Terrible
    80

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    535
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    842
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    155
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    564

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
London hotels London hotel lobby Hotel rooms in London London hotel rooms Hotel accommodation London
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • gal c
    “Extraordinary hotel review by gal c
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Every thing in this hotel was great. Staff attitude, good atmosphere, good restuarand and bar, great location near Baker street station, and also 10 minutes walk from Oxford street. Great great great!
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Laura R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review,
    December 31, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes, We are so glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us, I hope we can welcome you back again in near future, Kind regards Vahid Saadati
  • kimsantos
    Roskilde, Denmark
    “Location is excellent review by kimsantos from Roskilde, Denmark
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Location is excellent - very close to Baker Street station and not far from Marylebone station. The staff was very friendly at checkin. But this was the second time they forgot to add my SAS Eurobonus information even though I mentioned it and showed them my SAS Eurobonus card. The room we stayed in was supposedly an Executive Room (we upgraded). But it didn't quite feel like it. The breakfast buffet was good but could use a bigger selection - e.g omelets. This was my third time staying at this hotel. But it was also the least enjoyable of my stays.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Laura R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review,
    December 26, 2017
    Dear kimsantos, Thank you for taking time to review Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes. We apologise for the inconveniences you shared about this recent experience. Your comment has been passed to our team and we will make sure that a similar situation with your SAS number won't happen in future. Also, please accept my apologies if the room wasn't up to your expectations. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in future. Kind Regards, Martin Errico
  • daviddI8239VL
    London, United Kingdom
    “The Sherlock Holmes Hotel, a bit of a disappointment review by daviddI8239VL from London, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    There was a serious problem with non-recognition of a Carson offer that I had accepted. The staff seem ed to think I was a cheater and trying to get something for nothing. Very embarrassing in front of my girl-friend, and I had to choke back anger. After that things were fine, friendliness surprising in most of the staff. Really not good value for money unfortunately.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Laura R, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London, responded to this review,
    December 25, 2017
    Dear daviddI8239VL, Thank you for taking time to review Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes. I am really sorry to hear you had such an unpleasant experience with us. I believe the issue has been created by a lack of communication between department and it turned to be an issue for you. Moreover, what disappoints me the most, is the way we made you feel. I am sure none of my colleagues had that intention and I apologise if the way we responded to your enquiry made you feel the wrong way. I believe we already sent you a private email regarding this situation. I hope to be able to welcome you back and restore your faith in us. Kind Regards, Martin
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.