CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
18 Albert Embankment
London
SE1 7TJ
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.491478 LONG: -0.122177
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)
+44 (0) 333 400 6122 (Hotel direct)

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 333 400 6120 FAX: +44 (0) 333 400 6121

EMAIL:
Reservations
Front Office
Sales
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Park Plaza London Riverbank puts guests near Shrek’s Adventure! London

Park Plaza London Riverbank welcomes travellers to Central London with an ideal location on the South Bank of the River Thames. Corporate travellers can take advantage of our state-of-the-art business centre with printing, copying and scanning services, and all guests can keep up with their workout routines in our newly opened fitness centre.

Our hotel offers easy access to popular attractions like Big Ben, the London Eye and Shrek’s Adventure! London. After a day of sightseeing, you can sip a cocktail at Chino Latino®, the chic on-site restaurant and bar. When you’re ready to unwind, return to your modern room and connect your laptop to our free Wi-Fi to discover what’s going on in London.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza London Riverbank

https://www.parkplaza.com/london-hotel-gb-se1-7tj/gbriver

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 7,037 traveler reviews
Ranked #425 of 1,118 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2896
  • Very Good
    2333
  • Average
    998
  • Poor
    493
  • Terrible
    318

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    1252
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2669
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    319
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1755

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Street at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Lobby at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Chino Latino Restaurant & Bar at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Chino Latino Restaurant & Bar at the Park Plaza London Riverbank

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • BennyBoyHampshire_UK
    Hampshire, UK
    “Great location, great views! review by BennyBoyHampshire_UK from Hampshire, UK
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Easy to get to and offering great views, staff were very friendly and professional. If you arrive by Car, I recommend also to use the Valet Parking service. Breakfast was good but would like to see more choice of Breads, only boring sliced White and some half cooked small rolls were available, disappointing on otherwise a fine stay.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Marianne M, Executive Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Dear BennyBoyHampshire_UK Many thanks for your review, and your lovely comments about our hotel. Thank you also for the feedback in relation to our breakfast which I have passed to the Manager. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Marianne
  • Cristina R
    Montevideo
    “Modern hotel, near the beatiful Lambeth Bridge review by Cristina R from Montevideo
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Modern hotel with a very nice staff. When you go outside and you walk towards the Lambeth Bridge you can enjoy one of the most beautiful sightseeing of London. It would be even better with an appropriate breakfast and a transport service, the Metro Station it´s not very close. Although the zone is quiet and pretty, there are no restaurants in the neighbourhood
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Marianne M, Executive Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Dear Cristina R Many thanks for your review, and your lovely comments about our team members. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the fabulous walk to Southbank! Should you visit us again there are some lovely restaurants nearby in Vauxhall, as well as in the other direction on Southbank which I would highly recommend. . I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Marianne
  • Hayley P
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    “V.Nice Hotel review by Hayley P from Glasgow, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The hotel room was spacious and very clean. The staff were very pleasant. It is a good location short walk to Vauxhall tube and to the London eye. The only possible criticism was that the view from the window was a workers truck. But overall great hotel.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Marianne M, Executive Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    April 15, 2015
    Dear Hayley P Many thanks for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you visit us again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you. Kind Regards Marianne
  • Rui R
    Portugal
    “Hotel Park Plaza review by Rui R from Portugal
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel Park Plaza has good location and facilities. I likely recomended if you want to stay in the centre of London with quality. Hotel Park Plaza has good location and facilities. I likely recomended if you want to stay in the centre of London with quality.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    April 12, 2015
    Dear Rui R, Thank you so much for taking your time to review Park Plaza Riverbank! I am delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and you like our location too. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon; we are looking forward to doing so! Com os melhores cumprimentos! Alicia Prats Guest Relations Manager
  • Madelaine D
    London, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel review by Madelaine D from London, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    It was a lovely hotel with very friendly staff, I did request for a room with some sort of nice view but sadly got a view of a building site, if you want a good view you have to pay for it. the TV was good & food and drinks. Bathroom was very clean
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Alicia P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    April 12, 2015
    Dear Madelaine..., Thank you so much for taking your time to review Park Plaza Riverbank! I am delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. If you are planning to come back, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly on pprlgr@pphe.com and we will do our best to allocate a room with the view for you. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Alicia Prats Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.