CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
18 Albert Embankment
London
SE1 7TJ
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.491478 LONG: -0.122177
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)
+44 (0) 333 400 6122 (Hotel direct)

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 333 400 6120 FAX: +44 (0) 333 400 6121

EMAIL:
Reservations
Front Office
Sales
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Park Plaza London Riverbank puts guests near Shrek’s Adventure! London

Park Plaza London Riverbank welcomes travellers to Central London with an ideal location on the South Bank of the River Thames. Corporate travellers can take advantage of our state-of-the-art business centre with printing, copying and scanning services, and all guests can keep up with their workout routines in our newly opened fitness centre.

Our hotel offers easy access to popular attractions like Big Ben, the London Eye and Shrek’s Adventure! London. After a day of sightseeing, you can sip a cocktail at Chino Latino®, the chic on-site restaurant and bar. When you’re ready to unwind, return to your modern room and connect your laptop to our free Wi-Fi to discover what’s going on in London.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza London Riverbank

https://www.parkplaza.com/london-hotel-gb-se1-7tj/gbriver

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 6,365 traveler reviews
Ranked #397 of 1,087 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2587
  • Very Good
    2156
  • Average
    916
  • Poor
    440
  • Terrible
    266

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    1060
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2441
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    292
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1610

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Street at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Lobby at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Chino Latino Restaurant & Bar at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Chino Latino Restaurant & Bar at the Park Plaza London Riverbank

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Devski05
    London, United Kingdom
    “More business than leisure review by Devski05 from London, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 15, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Stayed in this hotel with my wife as we were spending the next day together in London. The hotel is perfectly decent with many plus points such as the location on the Thames and views from Albert Embankment. However the emphasis here is clearly on business travelers which is no bad thing but it helps to be aware of this in advance. The bar and restaurant in particular are more functional than ambient and more could be made of space and the expansive views of the river. Overall we enjoyed our stay - we booked because of the location mainly & the hotel was adequate in most respects.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    MarkS_PPRL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2018
    Dear Devski05, Thank you for your review and comments on the hotel's location and your feeling on the way in which the atmosphere is geared more towards business travellers and your feedback on the restaurant and bar. Kind regards, Mark Spanjar Guest Relations Manager
  • lkosmina
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    “Executive lounge is a joke. review by lkosmina from Glasgow, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Location is perfect and the hotel is good in principle, comfortable and quiet. There is a gym and a small swimming pool.But I would warn people to be careful about booking a room with the access to the executive lounge.... you pay about £50 extra but do not expect anything near the facilities in the airport executive lounge... you will have coffe/tea and biscuits there but do not expect much more..... the view is nice though, the view is actually very nice, but I believe you might be allowed to come there for 5 minutes to take a photo of the view without paying £50.... there is a promise at the time of booking that there will be fruit in the room.... but do not be optimistic, these are just promised, do not expect anything like this...So my recommendation: avoid booking the package with access to executive lounge and you will be quite happy with the hotel.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Tourist11475294589
    “Superb hotel in a great convenient location review by Tourist11475294589
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The Park Plaza riverbank is in my view locate din a prime location - just minutes walk away from all the sites of Westminster if you are a tourist, or the necessary business locations if lioke me you tend ot be working.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    MarkS_PPRL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2018
    Dear Tourist11475294589, Thank you for your review and excellent comments on the way in which the hotel is so conveniently located. Kind regards, Mark Spanjar Guest Relations Manager
  • Seaside06063251882
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    “Great hotel review by Seaside06063251882 from Birmingham, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great location with excellent service. My room was spacious and the bathroom was really nice. On the other hand the beds could be more comfortable it overall a very positive experience. I will definitely book again
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    MarkS_PPRL, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    November 15, 2018
    Dear Seaside06063251882, Thank you for your review and feedback on the high quality of service, spaciousness and comfort of the room and the hotel's location. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stay with us. Kind regards, Mark Spanjar Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.