CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
18 Albert Embankment
London
SE1 7TJ
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.491478 LONG: -0.122177
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)
+44 (0) 333 400 6122 (Hotel direct)

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 333 400 6120 FAX: +44 (0) 333 400 6121

EMAIL:
Reservations
Front Office
Sales
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Park Plaza London Riverbank puts guests near Shrek’s Adventure! London

Park Plaza London Riverbank welcomes travellers to Central London with an ideal location on the South Bank of the River Thames. Corporate travellers can take advantage of our state-of-the-art business centre with printing, copying and scanning services, and all guests can keep up with their workout routines in our newly opened fitness centre.

Our hotel offers easy access to popular attractions like Big Ben, the London Eye and Shrek’s Adventure! London. After a day of sightseeing, you can sip a cocktail at Chino Latino®, the chic on-site restaurant and bar. When you’re ready to unwind, return to your modern room and connect your laptop to our free Wi-Fi to discover what’s going on in London.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza London Riverbank

https://www.parkplaza.com/london-hotel-gb-se1-7tj/gbriver

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 6,726 traveler reviews
Ranked #416 of 1,093 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2760
  • Very Good
    2241
  • Average
    958
  • Poor
    467
  • Terrible
    300

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    1149
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2570
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    307
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1698

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Street at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Lobby at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Chino Latino Restaurant & Bar at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Chino Latino Restaurant & Bar at the Park Plaza London Riverbank

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • sro4
    Madison, Wisconsin
    “One Night Stay review by sro4 from Madison, Wisconsin
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is very high tech, with functions such as lighting and heating/cooling on keypads. Very cool, except when trying to find the bathroom light switch in the middle of the night without your glasses. We had trouble with our room not cooling down, but we chose to get as much sleep as we could instead of notifying the staff. I’m sure if we had things would have been addressed promptly. The complimentary breakfast is fabulous, with many options available and seated in a beautiful dining area.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    JA_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    March 19, 2019
    Dear sro4, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel for another fantastic stay. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
  • Camper63170212051
    Somerset, United Kingdom
    “Let down by Housekeeping review by Camper63170212051 from Somerset, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The only problem I had was that the room servicing was not done in a timely manner, not being carried out until 15.45 after having to complain twice. When the servicing was carried out it was done very well.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JA_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    March 19, 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us and for describing the issues you faced during your time with us. We hope that you will not consider this experience a usual of our service as we look forward to welcome you back in the future to change your impression. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
  • MikeN1
    Ormskirk, United Kingdom
    “Service does not live up to hotel quality review by MikeN1 from Ormskirk, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Whilst this hotel is impeccably presented and has very well appointed rooms, the staff are indifferent and impersonal. There is some cringeworthy behaviour on arrival but when you really need the staff to treat you as an individual they can't/won't/don't. Check-in is highly confusing as there are two check-in areas and I was expected to know which check-in. I was sent round the houses to get to my room when there was a lift available right by the room. I did discuss with a manager and he did listen but I'm not convinced I was taken seriously. My Radisson Rewards membership felt worthless.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JA_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    March 19, 2019
    Dear MikeN1, Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us and for describing the issues you faced during your time with us. We have two different hotel under one building, our 5 star sister property is sharing the building with us hence the two different reception. I can assure you that the experience you have had, does not reflect the quality of our usual services. Should you wish to do so, please contact the hotel Guest Relations directly so that we can ensure this would not occur again and your next stay with us will be a much better experience Kind regards, Guest Relations Team pprlgr@pphe.com
  • Sunshine23112888058
    London, United Kingdom
    “H.U.A review by Sunshine23112888058 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great staff and very comfy place to stay.Staff making you feel at home,rooms are spacious and great view.But mainly Chrissie,Shamana,Jasmine,Ilona,Lara,Ashleigh,Stefan and Alehandro are welcoming guest very well and hotel is lucky to have them.
    Stayed 
    March 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    MS_PPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    March 17, 2019
    Dear Sunshine23112888058, Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 star review and fantastic feedback. To go as far as to remember and mention several members of our Front Desk and Concierge teams by name is testament to the quality of your stay and all above will be delighted to hear of your personalised feedback. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Mark Spanjar Guest Relations Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.