CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
18 Albert Embankment
London
SE1 7TJ
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.491478 LONG: -0.122177
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)
+44 (0) 333 400 6122 (Hotel direct)

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 333 400 6120 FAX: +44 (0) 333 400 6121

EMAIL:
Reservations
Front Office
Sales
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Park Plaza London Riverbank puts guests near Shrek’s Adventure! London

Park Plaza London Riverbank welcomes travellers to Central London with an ideal location on the South Bank of the River Thames. Corporate travellers can take advantage of our state-of-the-art business centre with printing, copying and scanning services, and all guests can keep up with their workout routines in our newly opened fitness centre.

Our hotel offers easy access to popular attractions like Big Ben, the London Eye and Shrek’s Adventure! London. After a day of sightseeing, you can sip a cocktail at Chino Latino®, the chic on-site restaurant and bar. When you’re ready to unwind, return to your modern room and connect your laptop to our free Wi-Fi to discover what’s going on in London.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza London Riverbank

https://www.parkplaza.com/london-hotel-gb-se1-7tj/gbriver

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 6,552 traveler reviews
Ranked #409 of 1,083 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    2673
  • Very Good
    2199
  • Average
    938
  • Poor
    457
  • Terrible
    286

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    1110
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2508
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    301
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1652

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Street at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Lobby at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Chino Latino Restaurant & Bar at the Park Plaza London Riverbank Chino Latino Restaurant & Bar at the Park Plaza London Riverbank

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Brian S
    Nottingham, United Kingdom
    “Park Plaza review by Brian S from Nottingham, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 14, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent location. Rooms with river view outstanding. Friendly and efficient service. Breakfast excellent - plenty of it, well cooked and presented. Rooms spacious and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tom P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    March 20, 2015
    Dear Brian S, Thank you for your 5* review of your recent stay with us, I'm so glad you had an enjoyable visit. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team, and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Tom Pinn, Guest Relations Manager.
  • dean101067
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    “Belated Valentine's Treat review by dean101067 from Sheffield, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Wow! This stay was a belated valentine's treat and what an experience. The hotel is amazing and the staff even more so. Every member of staff made us feel truly valued as guests and could not do enough for us. The room was exceptional and provided comforts beyond our expectations. The bed and linen was immaculate and so comfortable. The location was ideal and so easy to get around from. The food was exceptional and such good quality. The price we paid by booking direct was absolutely fabulous and we will certainly be returning for another visit!!
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tom P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2015
    Dear Dean H, Thank you for leaving such a glowing 5* review, I'm so pleased to read you had such an enjoyable stay. Ensuring our guests have the best possible experience is central to everything we do. I hope you come and visit us again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your return. Kind regards, Tom Pinn, Guest Relations Manager
  • Lynsey C
    london, United Kingdom
    “average customer service review by Lynsey C from london, United Kingdom
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hotel reception told me I was a day late for my reservation. I had to provide paperwork to rove this was not the case. I didnt get any apology at all. The hotel itself is nice. I had a late check in of 11pm and the room was freezing. Due to how late I was arriving it wasnt enough time for the room to get to a better temperature. I would have liked an apology of some kind and a nice touch would have been for the room to be warmer upon arrival.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tom P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2015
    Dear Lynsey C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay, I'm sorry that you were disappointed in some aspects. Please feel free to contact me directly on tpinn@pphe.com ahead of your next visit and I will be happy to personally check the details of your reservation to ensure everything goes smoothly on your return. Kind regards, Tom Pinn, Guest Relations Manager
  • John H
    London, United Kingdom
    “Two day break in London review by John H from London, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My stay in London was made all the more enjoyable by the friendly helpful attitude of the hotel staff. Its location on the riverside is ideal for walking to the central London tourist attractions, overland train or underground services.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Tom P, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2015
    Dear John H, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm glad to read that you had an enjoyable visit, and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in future. Kind Regards, Tom Pinn, Guest Relations Manager
  • TheHunterFamily
    Sunderland, United Kingdom
    “One night stay review by TheHunterFamily from Sunderland, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I stayed at the Park Plaza while in London on business. Its not the first visit to this hotel and I'm sure it won't be the last. The staff were very helpful and the hotel itself is very high class. My room was very spacious and well maintained. We used the bar facilities which were well staffed and reasonably priced. Breakfast was served in the downstairs dining room and provided for every taste possible. Overall an excellant stay, can't wait to go back!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrea D, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza London Riverbank, responded to this review,
    March 07, 2015
    Dear TheHunterFamily, Thank you so much for leaving a lovely review of your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many of our facilities and that you look forward to coming back in the near future. Please do feel free to contact me directly at pprlgr@pphe.com when you next book with us and allow me to personally oversee all aspects of your stay. Kindest Regards, Andrea Donaldson
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.