CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
1 Addington Street
London
SE1 7RY
United Kingdom
LAT: 51.5014 LONG: -0.1163
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)
+44 (0) 333 400 6118 (Hotel Direct)

TELEPHONE: +44 (0) 333 400 6116 FAX: +44 (0) 333 400 6117

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Concierge enquiries
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Walk to Big Ben from our contemporary County Hall hotel

Check into the sophisticated Park Plaza County Hall London to explore the South Bank of the River Thames. London Waterloo Station, located less than half a mile away, gives you easy access to all the city’s top restaurants, sights and events. If you’d like to explore on foot, you can walk next door to County Hall, home to The London Dungeon and SEA LIFE London Aquarium. The hotel is also within a 10-minute walk of other must-see attractions, such as the London Eye, Westminster Abbey and the iconic Big Ben.

In addition to its prime location, our Park Plaza is known for its friendly staff, modern rooms with spectacular views, and family activities like pizza-making classes and movie nights. You can also treat your kids or your business colleagues to a delicious meal at L’Italiano or Spectrum Bar and Café, both located on site. If you need to recharge after a day of meetings or sightseeing, check out the fitness centre and Aurora Spa.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza County Hall London

https://www.parkplaza.com/london-hotel-gb-se1-7ry/gbcounty

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 8,347 traveler reviews
Ranked #324 of 1,084 hotels in London
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018
  • GreenLeader Gold
    GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    4528
  • Very Good
    2640
  • Average
    719
  • Poor
    277
  • Terrible
    183

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    3744
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    2071
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    249
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    1215

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Park Plaza County Hall London Reception at the Park Plaza County Hall London The Studio at the Park Plaza County Hall London The Studio at the Park Plaza County Hall London Spectrum at the Park Plaza County Hall London

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Stay15834371166
    Dorset, Vermont
    “Christmas trip. review by Stay15834371166 from Dorset, Vermont
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Good stay apart from queue for being seated at breakfast as took over 20 minutes! Room 509 was very quiet,didn’t feel like we were in the city. Very clean room and good location for London Waterloo railway station.
    Stayed 
    December 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review,
    December 04, 2018
    Dear Stay15834371166, Thank you for staying with us and shearing your experience about your recent stay. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you liked your room facilities and the location . We do apologise for the inconvenience what caused by the long waiting time at the breakfast area. Please be informed that we are currently in planning to extend and refurbish our main restaurant and ground floor bar – this will incorporate additional seating and avoid queues during the busiest times. This should be completed by April 2019. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Please let me know when you are next planning your trip as it would be a pleasure to oversee the details of your next booking and ensure that all aspects of your stay are seamless. Best regards, Alexandra Kallai Guest Relations Manager akallai@pphe.com
  • Zoe F
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    “Good hotel. Great location review by Zoe F from Leeds, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    A great hotel just a few minutes from the South Bank. The room was comfortable with a small living area as well as the main bedroom. The bed was a bit small though and a view would have been nice. Good breakfast with plenty of options. Helpful staff.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review,
    December 03, 2018
    Dear Zoe F, Thank you for staying with us and shearing your experience about your recent stay. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you liked your room facilities and the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Please let me know when you are next planning your trip as it would be a pleasure to oversee the details of your next booking and ensure that all aspects of your stay are seamless. Best regards, Alexandra Kallai Guest Relations Manager akallai@pphe.com
  • Meander63619361606
    “Nice Hotel review by Meander63619361606
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Also the location was great, only a short walk to Westminster bridge and the London Eye. The staff were very pleasant and helpful including the staff at the front desk and the concierge.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review,
    November 21, 2018
    Dear Meander63619361606, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a great review, I am glad hear that we were able to turn around your experience here at Park Plaza County Hall and you have enjoyed the location a lot. We look forward to welcoming you all back on your next trip to London. Kind regards Alexandra Kallai Guest Relations Manager akallai@pphe.com
  • Go21872455156
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    “Family trip to London review by Go21872455156 from Bratislava, Slovakia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 21, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were really satisfied with the hotel. The personal was helpfull and rooms were nice and clean with kitchen supplements. Hotel has perfect location, next to the London Eye, most of sihtseeing were close.. We had family package ithat included also films for kids. Children under 12 were given vouchers for chocolate or ice cream in the hotel bar.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPCHLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this review,
    November 21, 2018
    Dear Go21872455156, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a great review, I am glad hear that we were able to turn around your experience here at Park Plaza County Hall. We look forward to welcoming you all back on your next trip to London. Kind regards Alexandra Kallai Guest Relations Manager akallai@pphe.com
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.