CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Melbournestraat 1
Lijnden 1175 RM
Netherlands
LAT: 52.348409 LONG: 4.766092
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+31 (0) 20 655 1081 (Direct hotel reservations)
00 800 814 70000 (Europe toll free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US toll free)

TELEPHONE: +31 (0) 20 658 0580 FAX: +31 (0) 20 658 0585

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Peaceful hotel near Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Located in the business district of Lijnden, only 10 minutes from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol and the city centre of Haarlem, Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is easily accessible by car or the free airport shuttle. The on-site fitness centre, steam room and sauna help guests rejuvenate after a long flight or a day of sightseeing. Featuring one of the largest event venues in the greater Amsterdam area, Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport boasts 20 meeting rooms holding up to 800 delegates. The hotel is also home to two restaurants and a cosy lounge bar with a fireplace.

100% non-smoking hotel

Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

https://www.parkplaza.com/lijnden-hotel-nl-1175-rm/netairp

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,618 traveler reviews
Ranked #163 of 382 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    839
  • Very Good
    1058
  • Average
    452
  • Poor
    150
  • Terrible
    119

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    347
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    817
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    226
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    872

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Executive Lounge Executive Lounge Executive Lounge Executive Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • L6063LQrobertm
    Nashville, Tennessee
    “A Fabulous Property review by L6063LQrobertm from Nashville, Tennessee
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 01, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This is just a great property in the Raddison chain...Perfect in almost every respect. If you are staying near the airport, I highly recommend the Park Plaza. You will not be disappointed, great staff, great rooms, great restaurants. I like it so much, I'm staying there again tomorrow..:)
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jenny N, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    November 04, 2018
    Dear Robert, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. Thank you for your wonderful and kind word regarding our hotel and staff. This is very much appreciated. We look forward welcoming you back! Kind regards, Lori Guest Relations
  • darren_in_england
    Basingstoke, United Kingdom
    “Nice hotel but they could be friendlier. review by darren_in_england from Basingstoke, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Nice hotel. Good location. However spa is odd. You have to ask for sauna and stream room to be switched on! I asked for a massage as they have treatment rooms, but they don’t have in-house masseurs - they bring in from outside and it seems that you have to give more than a day’s notice. For an airport hotel where you’re unlikely to stay for longer than one night, I don’t know how you would know to order a massage in advance. I stayed here twice on separate occasions. Both times the rooms smelt stale - like they have been smoked in. You can’t open the windows. Queen size bed was made with single sheets and two single duvets. So you have a bed sheet seem running down the centre of the bed! Strange! Check-in staff at breakfast could have been friendlier. They were more concerned about taking payment than wishing you a nice breakfast.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jenny N, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    October 30, 2018
    Dear Darren, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. You feedback is valuable for us because it helps us to improve our services and quality. It is very unfortunate to see that you experienced some issues with our spa facilities. This have been discussed with our management team to take further action on this. On behalf of them I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Furthermore I have shared your issues regarding the smell and sheets with our housekeeping manager. Also your comments about the staff in our breakfast restaurant have been discussed with our food & beverage manager. This is not the service you can expect from us, and therefore I would like to apologize. I would like to inform you that our windows can not open due to safety and security reasons. Furthermore these are special windows to prevent the noise from the airplanes. Hopefully you are willing to give us a second chance. If so, please contact us directly and we will do our utmost to make your stay with us memorable. Kind regards, Lori Guest Relations
  • 381Thanks
    Stirling, United Kingdom
    “First Visit review by 381Thanks from Stirling, United Kingdom
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This was a business trip at the end of October. The hotel was quiet, despite being close to the airport. The room was spacious and well designed for the business traveller. The bed was very comfortable and lovely Elemis toiletries were provided. Breakfast was good and a complimentary shuttle bus service was available. Staff were polite and courteous. On arrival, my toilet had not been cleaned and my room was changed. I was given drinks vouchers as an apology.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jenny N, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    October 29, 2018
    Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward welcoming you back when travel brings you back to this area! Kind regards, Lori Guest Relations
  • 900555
    “Worn out rooms, bad air quality, though good beds review by 900555
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 25, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I payed for a single room quite a high price but ended up in a room in the basement which I didn't expect for that price. Furniture was worn out and dirty, didn't even want to put my bags on it. Air in the room was heavy and didn't manage to sleep at all in that air quality. Bathroom is old and needs to be renovated. DIdn't worth that price at all. (not even breakfast was included)
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jenny N, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    October 30, 2018
    Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for informing us about your concerns regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback of our guests because it offers us a valuable chance for service recovery. Furthermore, we use this valuable information to continuously keep improving our products and services to better suit the needs of our guests. Thank you for that. I am very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. This is definitely not the service and quality you can expect from us and therefore I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. This have been discussed with our management team. We hope that in the future we will be able to welcome you back at our hotel and have a chance to turn around your previous experience with us. If you decide to visit Amsterdam again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly after making your reservation. Then I can assure that your reservation and stay with us will be memorable. Kind regards, Lori Guest Relations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.