CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Melbournestraat 1
Lijnden 1175 RM
Netherlands
LAT: 52.348409 LONG: 4.766092
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+31 (0) 20 655 1081 (Direct hotel reservations)
00 800 814 70000 (Europe toll free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US toll free)

TELEPHONE: +31 (0) 20 658 0580 FAX: +31 (0) 20 658 0585

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Peaceful hotel near Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Located in the business district of Lijnden, only 10 minutes from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol and the city centre of Haarlem, Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is easily accessible by car or the free airport shuttle. The on-site fitness centre, steam room and sauna help guests rejuvenate after a long flight or a day of sightseeing. Featuring one of the largest event venues in the greater Amsterdam area, Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport boasts 20 meeting rooms holding up to 800 delegates. The hotel is also home to two restaurants and a cosy lounge bar with a fireplace.

100% non-smoking hotel

Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

https://www.parkplaza.com/lijnden-hotel-nl-1175-rm/netairp

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,530 traveler reviews
Ranked #159 of 380 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    808
  • Very Good
    1028
  • Average
    436
  • Poor
    144
  • Terrible
    114

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    334
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    787
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    215
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    849

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Executive Lounge Executive Lounge Executive Lounge Executive Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Marcel D
    Mijdrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
    “good place to meet for business or start the vacation review by Marcel D from Mijdrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    spacy room, good wifi, good tv. seperate toilet pleasant. nice fitness and chance on massage or welness. spacy parking, partly with roof and partly outside, direct at hotel entrance. good and free airportshuttle. restaurantfood good and variety of choice.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Jenny N, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    August 16, 2018
    Dear Marcel, Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again in Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport or in one of our affiliated hotels when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Jenny Noz General Manager
  • OhioBizTraveler1966
    Columbus, Ohio
    “Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport review by OhioBizTraveler1966 from Columbus, Ohio
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great modern hotel with good restaurants and common areas. Convenient shuttle every 1/2 hour to/from AMS airport. Only drawback (as of August 2018) was no early-check-in. Staff maintained check-in times for all guests was at 14:00 and no rooms were available before this time...even though many guests had checked out very early for AM flights--they need to amend their process to accommodate this.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    August 12, 2018
    Dear OhioBizTraveler1966, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and regret that a early check in is subject to availability and is never a problem when we have rooms ready. Thank you for sharing your suggestions. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Marchel M
  • “Loved it!
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I was impressed with the Hotel! The staff were great! Breakfast was on point! Only thing is, be good if they had an actual spa. Not just a sauna and tanning bed. I will be booking again in future for sure.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    August 12, 2018
    Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our team. All your comments, such as regarding the spa, are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve the standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards,
  • mavutojawado
    Nkhotakota, Malawi
    “My stay at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport review by mavutojawado from Nkhotakota, Malawi
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    friendly staff, very clean room, helped people to go the airport using shuttle bus. i dislike waiting more time before check in, rooms take time to cleaned, food were the same staff every day no any change that could be improved as well
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    Dear mavutojawado, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room and service provided by our entire team. All your comments, such as regarding an early check in, are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve the standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards,
  • TiagoRocha
    Sintra, Portugal
    “Best for short trip review by TiagoRocha from Sintra, Portugal
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great check in ,incluide free botle water Free transfer to/from airport Room is big and beds are king size Room very clean and quiet Very good wireless for free 15 minutes by walking to mcdonals and tram to central amsterdam
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    Dear TiagoRocha, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed all our services and accommodation. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.