CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Melbournestraat 1
Lijnden 1175 RM
Netherlands
LAT: 52.348409 LONG: 4.766092
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+31 (0) 20 655 1081 (Direct hotel reservations)
00 800 814 70000 (Europe toll free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US toll free)

TELEPHONE: +31 (0) 20 658 0580 FAX: +31 (0) 20 658 0585

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Peaceful hotel near Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Located in the business district of Lijnden, only 10 minutes from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol and the city centre of Haarlem, Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is easily accessible by car or the free airport shuttle. The on-site fitness centre, steam room and sauna help guests rejuvenate after a long flight or a day of sightseeing. Featuring one of the largest event venues in the greater Amsterdam area, Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport boasts 20 meeting rooms holding up to 800 delegates. The hotel is also home to two restaurants and a cosy lounge bar with a fireplace.

100% non-smoking hotel

Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

https://www.parkplaza.com/lijnden-hotel-nl-1175-rm/netairp

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,591 traveler reviews
Ranked #161 of 382 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    827
  • Very Good
    1050
  • Average
    450
  • Poor
    147
  • Terrible
    117

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    345
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    807
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    221
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    863

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Executive Lounge Executive Lounge Executive Lounge Executive Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • alexandralO6902ZY
    Chicago, Illinois
    “One night stay early flight in AM review by alexandralO6902ZY from Chicago, Illinois
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Timely shuttle service, friendly staff, disgusting cleanliness of room (found dead bug in bed) and had scum in shower. Left feeling dirty - not very refreshed for a 9hr flight the following morning. Could probs find a cheaper hotel for the same quality of amenities.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    October 09, 2018
    Dear alexandralO6902ZY, We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. With regards to your remarks concerning the room and cleaning services rendered, I have discussed your remark with the Housekeeping Manager and Chief Maintenance to take appropriate action to prevent re-occurrence. This certainly does not detract from any inconvenience caused. All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve the standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed. We are looking forward to welcome you back for a renewed acquaintance with our hotel and the next opportunity to enjoy not only the hospitality of our staff, but also the comfort and luxury as you missed during your last stay and to exceed your expectations. Kind regards,
  • celkil
    “Okay stay review by celkil
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A lot of things were broken for this stay. We have stayed here before and it was great, hence staying again. This time the room keys weren’t working. They couldn’t provide a room next to my family who I was traveling with, the toilet smelled like pee, the parking machines weren’t working. I also was made to feel like I was trying to get free breakfast when I had already paid.
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    October 07, 2018
    Dear celkil, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition and cleanliness of your room with our maintenance staff and housekeeping team to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Kind regards,
  • Experience311268
    “Good! review by Experience311268
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 06, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Very comfortable stay with everything that you would need included. Smart TV for Netflix and Spotify, iron + ironing board, hairdryer, coffee and tea and more. We were worried that the hotel was livstid too far from central Amsterdam, but it was’t. The shuttlebus was such a good solution, took not even half an hour to get to the central station.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Marchel M, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    October 07, 2018
    Dear Experience311268, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we could make it so comfortable for you. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.