CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Melbournestraat 1
Lijnden 1175 RM
Netherlands
LAT: 52.348409 LONG: 4.766092
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+31 (0) 20 655 1081 (Direct hotel reservations)
00 800 814 70000 (Europe toll free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US toll free)

TELEPHONE: +31 (0) 20 658 0580 FAX: +31 (0) 20 658 0585

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Peaceful hotel near Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Located in the business district of Lijnden, only 10 minutes from Amsterdam Airport Schiphol and the city centre of Haarlem, Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is easily accessible by car or the free airport shuttle. The on-site fitness centre, steam room and sauna help guests rejuvenate after a long flight or a day of sightseeing. Featuring one of the largest event venues in the greater Amsterdam area, Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport boasts 20 meeting rooms holding up to 800 delegates. The hotel is also home to two restaurants and a cosy lounge bar with a fireplace.

100% non-smoking hotel

Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

https://www.parkplaza.com/lijnden-hotel-nl-1175-rm/netairp

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 2,823 traveler reviews
Ranked #167 of 391 hotels in Amsterdam
  • Traveler's Choice
    Traveler's Choice

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    922
  • Very Good
    1119
  • Average
    476
  • Poor
    168
  • Terrible
    138

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    376
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    892
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    254
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    922

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Executive Lounge Executive Lounge Executive Room Spa & Wellness

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Pioneer795179
    “Great Airport Hotel review by Pioneer795179
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We enjoyed our stay at the Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport. They have a very nice restaurant with good quality food at a reasonable price. The rooms were very nice and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style and extra and rather limited in selection. It was an easy ride to Amsterdam with the hotel shuttle and then a train that runs frequently.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Guest Relations
  • Odyssey20908837200
    “Night stop Amsterdam review by Odyssey20908837200
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 22, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good location however bus not as per schedule. In fact was waiting 45min. No even bottle of water in the room insted was written in the description that there is a complimentary one. No information about breakfast during check-in. Internet connection very good and breakfast as well.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Guest Relations
  • Coastal64417425086
    Frankfurt, Germany
    “Bed Bugs review by Coastal64417425086 from Frankfurt, Germany
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 21, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The overall cleanliness of the hotel was not acceptable for the price I payed for my stay. My room was spacious but outdated. I have about 30-40 bug bites all over my body which are quite painful. I could not find any email address of the hotel to contact and report this issue.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    May 22, 2019
    Dear Guest, We are in personal contact with you to resolve this matter. Kind regards, Guest Relations
  • Departure03312153546
    Chandigarh, India
    “Not satisfied with services .?.............. review by Departure03312153546 from Chandigarh, India
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    There was no drinking water in the room. When we requested for it they demanded 5 euro for the room service. We were asked to drink water from the tap in bathroom. Terrible services, I did not expected this from the property at this level.
    Stayed 
    May 2019
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    guestrelationsppaa, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2019
    Dear guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback, this is very appreciated. I would like to inform you that the water from the tap in Holland is drinkable. Of course we can also bring you water up to the room, but then there is a roomservice charge for this. Kind regards, Guest Relations
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.