CONTACT DETAILS  
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam offers quiet, convenient stays

Situated near the famous Rijksmuseum and Amsterdam Airport Schiphol (AMS), the peaceful Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam overlooks the scenic Vondelpark, a 150-year-old public recreation ground. One of Amsterdam’s most convenient city-centre hotels, Park Plaza puts guests within walking distance of the Valeriusplein tram stop and tourist attractions like the Van Gogh Museum and Leidse Square.

The Zuidas financial district is also close by, and guests have access to a variety of on-site meeting facilities that are perfect for conducting business. Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam offers free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel as well as concierge service and a range of other amenities designed to maximise comfort and style.

100% non-smoking hotel

Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

https://www.parkplaza.com/amsterdam-hotel-nl-1075-cz/netvonde

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,926 traveler reviews
Ranked #187 of 379 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    473
  • Very Good
    735
  • Average
    381
  • Poor
    206
  • Terrible
    131

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    218
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    862
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    120
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    317

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Executive Room Executive Room Spacious Amsterdam Superior Room Relax in this Vondelpark Bar photo1.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • olegsF459SH
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    “stay at Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam review by olegsF459SH from Kyiv, Ukraine
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Bath and towels were perfect and very clean. Staff during check in and out was very friendly and effective. Coffee maker in the room makes morning coffee. Good point is you can switch air condition off if you wish
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Quirine K, Front office host at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    January 12, 2018
    Dear guest, We are very happy that you shared your positive experiences with our hotel. We are so glad to hear to you have enjoyed the coffee in the room, the air condition facilities, the friendly staff and the cleaniness of the bath and towels. Our team is always working hard to make sure that every guest is happy, it is great that you have noticed this. The next time you’re in town, we would be delighted to welcome you back! Kind regards, Roxy v. E Front office host Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
  • 852reyesm
    LAS PALMAS DE GRAN CANARIA, Spain
    “Near of voldelpark.Romantic review by 852reyesm from LAS PALMAS DE GRAN CANARIA, Spain
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Its a romantic and confortable staying.The hotel is very well connected to the center by public transport, and there are very good subtraction places nearby.It is a very clean hotel with spacious rooms. I recommend the annex building. They have good views on the sixth floor.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Quirine K, Front office host at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    January 06, 2018
    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoy to hear that you experienced your stay as comfortable and romantic. It is also a pleasure to read your positive comments about the clean and spacious rooms, location, and public transport connection. We always appreciate it when guests take the time to write a review, because it allows us to meet and ultimately exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you in the future when travel brings you back to the area! Kind regards, Roxy v. E Front office hsot Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
  • Whitney K
    “The walk is worthwhile review by Whitney K
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    One of the best hotels we stayed at in Europe. A nice mattress after walking the city for 10+ hours is underrated. The shuttle to the airport is 17 euro per person - the uber was less than 25 euro. Internet was good. Wouldn't recommend bringing a car - the only parking is along the street. They have bikes you can rent out front. I recommend doing that because it's a solid 15 minute walk to downtown Amsterdam. It's scenic and safe but after a long day and the cold rain that we experienced, we took an uber home.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Quirine K, Front office host at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    January 05, 2018
    Dear Whitney K, Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read all of your compliments about the location, matressess, bike rental and the internet. We are happy to hear that you have experienced the hotel as one of the best hotels in Europe so far. That is a big compliment for us, which I will definitely share with our team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel when travel brings you back to the area! Kind regards, Roxy v. E Front office host Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
  • Pedro A
    “My go to place in Amsterdam review by Pedro A
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Lovely hotel outside the confusion of Leidsplein but close enough to walk or bike there.... there is also a tram that takes you directly downtown! If you wan a quiet place to stay that allows you to visit downtown easily the is your place!
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Quirine K, Front Office Host at Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    December 12, 2017
    Dear Pedro, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey. We are so happy with your high score which you gave us regarding your recent stay. The location is indeed very nice, is great that you could enjoy and discover the neighborhood as well. Whenever you come back to town, we hope we can see you again with us! Regards, Karmen A FO Host Park Plaza Vondelpark
  • Edouard V
    Brussels, Belgium
    “Not a pleasant stay review by Edouard V from Brussels, Belgium
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I asked for a king size bed, I was assured to have one, but I got 2 single beds. I asked to change, and again I got 2 single beds. The room was super warm but I couldn't open the window because the room faced the main street which was very loud. The shower was broken and there was a joint missing between the shower doors so the floor of the bathroom was like a swimming pool when I got out. Not a good experience!
    Stayed 
    November 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.