CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Damrak 1-5
Amsterdam
1012 LG
Netherlands
LAT: 52.377387 LONG: 4.897585
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+31 (0) 20 655 1082 (Direct Hotel Reservations)
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +31 (0) 20 623 4255 FAX: +31 20 625 2997

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Park Plaza blends historic architecture and modern amenities in Amsterdam

A clever combination of antique and modern, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam boasts historic architecture and contemporary accommodation in the city centre, just a five-minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station. Check in to a room in our eye-catching building constructed in the 1890s. Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, flavourful on-site dining, a fitness centre, an indoor pool, a sauna and a solarium.

Business travellers return to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam for its professional meeting facilities, and leisure travellers choose this impressive hotel for its proximity to area attractions. Cross the IJ river to visit A’DAM LOOKOUT, a popular tourist spot offering spectacular views of the city, or spend an afternoon in quiet reflection at the Anne Frank House. Guests also enjoy the many nearby museums and parks. Book today and start exploring beautiful Amsterdam.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

https://www.parkplaza.com/amsterdam-hotel-nl-1012lg/netamst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 269 traveler reviews
Ranked #105 of 387 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    38
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    116
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Road20546106261
    “January stay review by Road20546106261
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is centrally and conveniently located in Amsterdam- right across the street from the train station. Really appreciated the early checkin and I wil stay here again. Concierge was helpful with finding some key activities for a few days.
    Stayed 
    January 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2019
    Dear Road20546106261, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. We are thrilled to see that you gave us the highest rating! Thank you for your compliments towards our colleague from the Concierge Department i have shared your feedback witch is really appreciated! I am also glad to read that you enjoyed our wonderful location and you early check in. We are looking forward to your next visit. Warm wishes, llona - Guest relations Team
  • Karin S
    Stockholm, Sweden
    “Nice to be back at Victoria! review by Karin S from Stockholm, Sweden
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Just came back to for a short business stay in this hotel after a few years staying at other hotels in Amsterdam and I am now hooked and very happy, I want to recommend it to everyone and I will not stay anywhere else from now on! Make sure I have a room!
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    February 17, 2019
    Dear Karin S, First of all I would like to thank you for leaving this review regarding your latest stay with us. I am thrilled to read your kind review! I have shared your review with our whole team, which is highly appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel! Warm wishes, Silke - Guest Relations Team
  • FarAway33840421652
    “Great location review by FarAway33840421652
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    hotel was okay, room nice however the selection of breakfast not too much. Location was perfect for us. it just I have requested for the room with a ncie view but end up i got a room with a construction view. (I have paid extra to the hotel to get the nice view anyways)
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    February 13, 2019
    Dear FarAway33840421652, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read your compliments towards our location. We regret to see that you experienced inconvenience by the temporary city development outside the hotel. Unfortunately this is something that is out of our hands. They are working hard to create a beautiful park and therefore better view. I understand this does not detract from your experience, which I highly regret. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam we thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you again so you can enjoy the new view. Warm regards, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team
  • Travel418310
    “Everything has a price review by Travel418310
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Good location with spacious and clean rooms. Toilet is also spacious. However, the TV channels in my room was not working, no bidet installed in the toilet and they will charge to you the bottled waters in the minibar.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    February 12, 2019
    Dear Travel418310, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the room and our location! Regarding the TV channels not working in your room. We did indeed have an unforeseen maintenance issue with our TV channels. My colleagues worked very hard that night to fix this as soon as possible. We apologize for the inconveniences it caused you. We regret you expected to have a bidet in the room, however in the Netherlands it is not usual to have a bidet in the bathroom. Also regarding the water, I kindly advise you that we have almost the cleanest water in the whole world and we all drink water from the tap in the Netherlands. I am sorry that you were not informed about this. Once again thank you for your nice comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Warm Wishes, Ilona - Guest Relations Team
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.