CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Damrak 1-5
Amsterdam
1012 LG
Netherlands
LAT: 52.377387 LONG: 4.897585
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+31 (0) 20 655 1082 (Direct Hotel Reservations)
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +31 (0) 20 623 4255 FAX: +31 20 625 2997

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Park Plaza blends historic architecture and modern amenities in Amsterdam

A clever combination of antique and modern, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam boasts historic architecture and contemporary accommodation in the city centre, just a five-minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station. Check in to a room in our eye-catching building constructed in the 1890s. Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, flavourful on-site dining, a fitness centre, an indoor pool, a sauna and a solarium.

Business travellers return to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam for its professional meeting facilities, and leisure travellers choose this impressive hotel for its proximity to area attractions. Cross the IJ river to visit A’DAM LOOKOUT, a popular tourist spot offering spectacular views of the city, or spend an afternoon in quiet reflection at the Anne Frank House. Guests also enjoy the many nearby museums and parks. Book today and start exploring beautiful Amsterdam.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

https://www.parkplaza.com/amsterdam-hotel-nl-1012lg/netamst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,283 traveler reviews
Ranked #130 of 380 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1616
  • Very Good
    1514
  • Average
    662
  • Poor
    285
  • Terrible
    206

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    533
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1835
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    250
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    922

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo0.jpg 20180805_125719_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • MaryAnn B
    Staten Island, New York
    “Nice hotel, near train review by MaryAnn B from Staten Island, New York
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 14, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel offers clean, very modern rooms and it is well located with an easy walk from the train station. All lights in the room were operated with a push button on the wall, beds were comfy and the coffee machine had awesome coffee! I liked that they offered fruit infused water in the lobby area for guests - it sure came in handy in the heat! Lobby, restaurant and bar also had a nice ambiance. The staff all speak English and were very accommodating and helpful, but with a one person concierge, you had to wait a bit for assistance. There is a construction zone outside the front entrance taking up the entire street but it wasn't a something that caused any inconvenience and everything is an easy walk. Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel. On our departure day, concierge called a taxi for us when we expressed that we were going on a Viking River Cruise. The Viking cruise area is not too far, but not walkable with luggage. It was very disappointing that the taxi driver dropped us off in the wrong area and we had to walk, for what seemed like an eternity, in the heat with our luggage to get to our cruise ship. (We had to follow a kind hearted tour guide for quite a distance). So if you're taking a taxi to the cruise terminal, VERY IMPORTANT: Be sure to to be specific as to where you need to go. There is the "River" cruise section and the "Ocean" cruise section. We didn't know, and the driver didn't ask us (shame on him!!) and just dropped us at the "Ocean" cruise section.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    August 18, 2018
    Dear Ms. Maryann, Thank you for being a guest at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. I am deeply humbled by your positive review. Next to our fantastic facilities as the location and the breakfast, we also want to provide our guest with a memorable experience; deliver the perfect service, and surprise you! We sincerely regret to learn about your experience about the taxi from the hotel, this is not up to the Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam standards, and are discussing this with the taxi company we work with. On behalf of all the members of staff of Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam we would be honored to welcome you back again! With kind regards, Patrick Guest relations manager
  • “Great Hotel, Best Location Period!!!
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 12, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    First time visit to Amsterdam and really didn’t know where to stay, had stayed at a Park Plaza in London before getting here so we tried it. ABSOLUTELY WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. Everything at your fingertips. Shopping,food, restaurants, designer stores, boutiques, extra curricular activities, the train. The Executive room with King bed and Sofa bed was more than adequate for our family of 4.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    Dear valued guest, What a wonderful review! I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are honored to read that you enjoyed your stay here so much that you would like to come back to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam that is certainly the greatest compliment we can possibly receive. We would be delighted to have the chance to welcome you again at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. With kind regards, Patrick Guest relations manager
  • Loulabelle75
    “Great location review by Loulabelle75
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 08, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Encountered a couple of difficulties but the hotel upgraded our room and gave us a late check out. Helpful and friendly staff especially the concierge who booked our canal trip and walked us to pick up point. Great location central to everything
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    August 13, 2018
    Dear valued guest, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam so much. How wonderful that you enjoyed the room and location. To be rated so high is a fantastic compliment and we have shared your review with our team. Hopefully we may welcome you again in a near future. With kind regards, Patrick Guest relations manager
  • MrsM098654
    “Not worth it. review by MrsM098654
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Terrible service at check-in and the desk service. The staff was rude and slow. The room was clean but small. The spa was nice. The construction outside didn’t help with the noise. The restaurant price was exaggerated and the food was average at best.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    August 12, 2018
    Dear MrsM098654, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. We are very glad to read your kind words towards our spa and clean rooms. I would like to sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. I am so sorry to hear that the desk service was not great and that during the check in our staff was rude to you and way to slow. My apologies again for the fact that your room was to small and that you had so much trouble with the noise from the construction in front of our hotel. Sorry to hear that our restaurant was too expensive and that the food was not great. I deeply regret that you have experienced all of this during your stay. It is our great pleasure to welcome you again so we can provide you with the service that you expected from us. Best wishes, Annick - Guest Relations Team
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.