CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Damrak 1-5
Amsterdam  1012 LG  Netherlands
LAT: 52.377387 LONG: 4.897585
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+31 (0) 20 655 1082 (Direct Hotel Reservations)
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll Free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll Free)

TELEPHONE: +31 (0) 20 623 4255 FAX: +31 20 625 2997

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Park Plaza blends historic architecture and modern amenities in Amsterdam

A clever combination of antique and modern, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam boasts historic architecture and contemporary accommodation just a five-minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station. All 300 stylish rooms include a Nespresso® coffee machine, a work desk, an interactive TV and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests can also upgrade their stay with another room type.

Business travellers return to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam for professional meeting facilities, and vacationers choose this impressive hotel for its proximity to area attractions. Cross the IJ river to visit A’DAM LOOKOUT, a popular tourist spot offering spectacular views of the city, or head to the Anne Frank House for historical perspective. Guests also enjoy the many nearby museums and parks. Book today and start exploring beautiful Amsterdam!

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

https://www.parkplaza.com/amsterdam-hotel-nl-1012lg/netamst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,082 traveler reviews
Ranked #117 of 376 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1519
  • Very Good
    1450
  • Average
    646
  • Poor
    272
  • Terrible
    195

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    496
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1751
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    238
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    886

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Amsterdam canal hotel Victoria hotel near canal Amsterdam hotel room Amsterdam hotel's Superior Room Amsterdam suite
TripAdvisor Photos
photo3.jpg photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg room view

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Jo C
    Augusta, Georgia
    “A good find in Amsterdam review by Jo C from Augusta, Georgia
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We wanted a well located hotel in Amsterdam that was comfortable. After reviewing several options, I opted for the Park Plaza because of its history, location and amenities. It made for a lovely and comfortable stay. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We opted for the breakfast plan. Breakfast was an incredible choice of items, as well as custom items. Location was great!
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Marieke H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    January 31, 2018
    Dear Jo C, Thank you for your review regarding your stay in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. It is a great pleasure to read your wonderful feedback which I have shared among our teams, and is highly appreciated. Will you visit us again soon? Kind regards, Marieke
  • V3231PSmarcink
    Los Angeles, United States
    “Great Location review by V3231PSmarcink from Los Angeles, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Great location, right in front of the Centraal train station and close tomost attractions in Amsterdam. Highly recommended if you are only staying for a short period and want to visit as much as possible. The only down side is that the lobby and main elevator that connects to your room are separated so you have to take two elevators and a sky bridge but other than that, a great hotel with amazing staff and service.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Linda W, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    January 08, 2018
    Dear V3231PSmarcink Thank you for taking the time to write a review at Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to learn you have had a most pleasant and enjoyable stay and to read all of your compliments towards out location, our service and our staff. We would like to thank you for your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. Kind regards, Linda
  • Andrea M
    “Great hotel, great spa and gym, central and amazing views of the city. review by Andrea M
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel, highly recommended and central. If you reserve a room with an Iconic view on the 7th floor you will have the most amazing views of the city. The pool and spa were beautiful and well kept and it is one of the few central hotels which offer this facility. Concierge staff were very helpful and polite at all times. Room service was excellent and reasonably priced. I would definitely return to this hotel again.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Linda W, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    January 03, 2018
    Dear Andrea M, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the iconic view from your room, the spa and our room service. I will share your compliments with our concierge team. We are looking forward to welcome you back on a next visit. Kind regards, Linda
  • mathildamarjoriet
    JAKARTA, Indonesia
    “VERY PLEASANT STAY review by mathildamarjoriet from JAKARTA, Indonesia
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We had a very pleasant stay in your "NEWLY RENOVATED HOTEL" with The Rooms are very clean, nice, modern and comfortable. The Staffs are very friendly. The location is excellent in Damrak, right in front of The Central Station. We would like to stay in Park Plaza Victoria again next time. Thank you.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Linda W, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    December 29, 2017
    Dear mathildamarjoriet, Thank you very much for the time taken to review your stay at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam. It is with great pleasure to read all your compliments regarding our renovation, the cleanliness of the room and our staff, which is highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you for a next stay. Kind regards, Linda
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.