CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Damrak 1-5
Amsterdam
1012 LG
Netherlands
LAT: 52.377387 LONG: 4.897585
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+31 (0) 20 655 1082 (Direct Hotel Reservations)
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +31 (0) 20 623 4255 FAX: +31 20 625 2997

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Park Plaza blends historic architecture and modern amenities in Amsterdam

A clever combination of antique and modern, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam boasts historic architecture and contemporary accommodation in the city centre, just a five-minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station. Check in to a room in our eye-catching building constructed in the 1890s. Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, flavourful on-site dining, a fitness centre, an indoor pool, a sauna and a solarium.

Business travellers return to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam for its professional meeting facilities, and leisure travellers choose this impressive hotel for its proximity to area attractions. Cross the IJ river to visit A’DAM LOOKOUT, a popular tourist spot offering spectacular views of the city, or spend an afternoon in quiet reflection at the Anne Frank House. Guests also enjoy the many nearby museums and parks. Book today and start exploring beautiful Amsterdam.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

https://www.parkplaza.com/amsterdam-hotel-nl-1012lg/netamst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 4,430 traveler reviews
Ranked #123 of 382 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    1689
  • Very Good
    1561
  • Average
    673
  • Poor
    299
  • Terrible
    208

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    556
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    1899
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    256
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    952

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Inspire44533668019
    Berlin, Germany
    “Short business trip to Amsterdam review by Inspire44533668019 from Berlin, Germany
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel is situated perfectly at the city center. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was quite good. Only the climate control was unfortunately not working so well and the AC was rather loud.
    Stayed 
    November 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Martijn - Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    November 14, 2018
    Dear Inspire44533668019, Thank you for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are honored to learn that you have experienced a nice stay and you enjoyed staying with us. We're also very pleased to read your kind words regarding our location, our staff and our breakfast buffet, thank you! Thank you for your comments regarding our air conditioning system, we will use your feedback to maintain and improve our services and standards in the near future. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam we thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the Amsterdam! Warm wishes, Martijn - Guest Relations Team
  • Claudia L
    “Amazing hotel and service review by Claudia L
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The rooms were clean, the staff members were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious,however the choices were limited. Overall great service and location if you want to spend a few days in central Amsterdam����
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    November 06, 2018
    Dear Claudia L, Thank you for your lovely review! Your kind words towards our rooms, staff, food and location are very much appreciated. We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay! We hope that we may welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team
  • Nomad37191352385
    “a great hotel review by Nomad37191352385
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 02, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    First, the hotel room looks great, clean and well equipped. The bathrooms are clean and the shower is large.Second, service! the customer service is among the best if not the best I've ever come across. (And I fly at least twice a year and stay at the hotels about three times a year).When I arrived, a representative noticed that I had a birthday. And when I left the room and went back to him again, I was surprised to find a bottle of water, chocolate and balloons with a blessing from the hotel.After that my wife and I wanted to go around the city and approached a hotel representative and he provided us with a map and explained in detail where to go and where it is on the map with incredible patience.When it was raining the hotel gave us umbrellas.And when we left the hotel we asked for directions at what time there was a train. A representative went online and printed out the hours of the train and even explained in detail how to get to which train to go up. in short....a great hotel :-)
    Stayed 
    October 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    November 06, 2018
    Dear Nomad37191352385, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay this much! Your compliments towards our hotel, rooms and our service have been shared with our team and are very much appreciated! It is a pleasure to see we were able to make your birthday even more special. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Amsterdam! Best regards, Marjolijn - Guest Relations Team
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.