CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Damrak 1-5
Amsterdam
1012 LG
Netherlands
LAT: 52.377387 LONG: 4.897585
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+31 (0) 20 655 1082 (Direct Hotel Reservations)
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +31 (0) 20 623 4255 FAX: +31 20 625 2997

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Park Plaza blends historic architecture and modern amenities in Amsterdam

A clever combination of antique and modern, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam boasts historic architecture and contemporary accommodation in the city centre, just a five-minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station. Check in to a room in our eye-catching building constructed in the 1890s. Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, flavourful on-site dining, a fitness centre, an indoor pool, a sauna and a solarium.

Business travellers return to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam for its professional meeting facilities, and leisure travellers choose this impressive hotel for its proximity to area attractions. Cross the IJ river to visit A’DAM LOOKOUT, a popular tourist spot offering spectacular views of the city, or spend an afternoon in quiet reflection at the Anne Frank House. Guests also enjoy the many nearby museums and parks. Book today and start exploring beautiful Amsterdam.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

https://www.parkplaza.com/amsterdam-hotel-nl-1012lg/netamst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 259 traveler reviews
Ranked #108 of 387 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    136
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    12

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    36
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    111
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lobby bar area. Entrance.

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Arun M
    New Delhi, India
    “Business Visit to Amsterdam review by Arun M from New Delhi, India
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent location. Commuting to & from the airport by train & commuting in the city is very convenient. Very friendly, helpful & efficient staff across all departments. Excellent rooms and in room facilities.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    Dear Arun M, Thank you for your kind review and great rate! Wonderful that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam and to receive your great compliments towards our location, transport, friendly and helpful staff and our excellent rooms and facilities in the rooms. We are thrilled to welcome you again when you are back in Amsterdam! Best regards, Annick - Guest Relations Team
  • dsh642
    Toronto, Canada
    “Park Plaza Amsterdam review by dsh642 from Toronto, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Very expensive hotel, not worth the value. They decided to hold a private function during our stay which was a complete inconvenience because they made their guests then use a side entrance and navigate through halls and multiple elevators to get to the make shift reception and then to the rooms
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    September 11, 2018
    Dear valued guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam I apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I hope you can accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused, and I have to say your experiences are definitely not according our standards. Fortunately this event was for a short period during the evening and the next day all was restored. I sincerely hope that you still had a great time in Amsterdam. I hope we can reinstall your trust in our services and standards and we may welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Robin-Guest Relations Team
  • PaulinaK355
    “Excellent! review by PaulinaK355
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Everything was perfect! Bathroom from the room 505 is a dream ! Perfect location, friendly and well trained staff! Very good breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel. Amazing place to stay in Amsterdam
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    September 12, 2018
    Dear Paulina, Great to receive such a high rate and your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for your compliments towards our bathroom, location, staff and breakfast. We are glad that you would recommend our hotel. It is a great pleasure to welcome you again when your travel brings you back to Amsterdam! With warm wishes, Annick - Guest Relations Team
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.