CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Damrak 1-5
Amsterdam
1012 LG
Netherlands
LAT: 52.377387 LONG: 4.897585
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+31 (0) 20 655 1082 (Direct Hotel Reservations)
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +31 (0) 20 623 4255 FAX: +31 20 625 2997

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Park Plaza blends historic architecture and modern amenities in Amsterdam

A clever combination of antique and modern, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam boasts historic architecture and contemporary accommodation in the city centre, just a five-minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station. Check in to a room in our eye-catching building constructed in the 1890s. Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, flavourful on-site dining, a fitness centre, an indoor pool, a sauna and a solarium.

Business travellers return to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam for its professional meeting facilities, and leisure travellers choose this impressive hotel for its proximity to area attractions. Cross the IJ river to visit A’DAM LOOKOUT, a popular tourist spot offering spectacular views of the city, or spend an afternoon in quiet reflection at the Anne Frank House. Guests also enjoy the many nearby museums and parks. Book today and start exploring beautiful Amsterdam.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

https://www.parkplaza.com/amsterdam-hotel-nl-1012lg/netamst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 269 traveler reviews
Ranked #105 of 387 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    69
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    20
  • Terrible
    13

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    38
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    116
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    12
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    52

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • hozz_01
    Paris, France
    “Great experience review by hozz_01 from Paris, France
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great hotel with very central location. Room is comfortable.Bathroom is clean. All amenities are great. Breakfast is very good. Staff is friendly. I didn’t try the pool so I definitely need to come back.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Dream62034439044
    “Wheelchair access needs serious attention! review by Dream62034439044
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I have been staying in this hotel for many years, since the refurb the wheelchair access has become extremely poor. The lift is not suitable for wheelchairs that are free from any health care organisation a standard wheelchair free or paid for from any country will NOT fit on ur lift it is not acceptable for a hotel of your value and ratings to have poor wheelchair access.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
  • Escape03799433415
    London, United Kingdom
    “Best Hotel in Amsterdam review by Escape03799433415 from London, United Kingdom
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Really good experience, no room for improvement. The best price and location ! Would Highly reccomend. I stayed here for a long weekend and did not want to leave, all the staff were amazing and even the most basic of rooms were spacious and well decorated.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Maps697127
    “stay here if you want your bags stolen and the hotel to treat you like its your fault!! review by Maps697127
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    my wife had her bag stolen from the hotel bar - when we brought this to the attention of the hotel management and security they didn't want to know - they were defensive, they raised their voices they lied about the process trying to dismiss our concerns.and they made us feel like the claim was a scam - the lady in charge said the hotel manager would make contact with me the next day true to form no one has made contact - this is a clear breach of hotel policy and goes towards my concern that your management and security are NOT fit for purpose - i'd suggest an immediate review of their ability and hotel policy - they seemed more concerned about us complaining (or not wanting us to) rather than supporting us - after checking the CCTV they final accepted that our situation was correct however as stated already they have done nothing AS EXPECTED........Useless!!
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Flyer03124073230
    “Amazing weekend away. review by Flyer03124073230
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 18, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Brilliant location, such a lovely warm greeting when first arrived lovely room and treats when we arrived. The bar area drinks and food was all lovely the staff couldn’t do enough for you. Would definitely come back to this hotel again. And recommend to friends.
    Stayed 
    February 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    February 18, 2019
    Dear Flyer03124073230, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see your high rating and to read your compliments. We always try to maximize the experience for every guest and therefore it means a lot to us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I am glad to read that my colleagues did their best to make your stay most pleasant! Thank you for your recommendation, we are looking forward to welcoming again in the near future. Warm wishes, Ilona - Guest Relations Team
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.