CONTACT DETAILS  
ADDRESS:
Damrak 1-5
Amsterdam
1012 LG
Netherlands
LAT: 52.377387 LONG: 4.897585
View and Explore

RESERVATIONS:
+31 20 717 6888 (Direct Hotel Reservations)
00 800 814 70000 (Europe Toll-free)
+1 (800) 814-7000 (US Toll-free)

TELEPHONE: +31 (0) 20 623 4255 FAX: +31 20 625 2997

EMAIL:
Sales
Reservations
Front office
HOTEL INFORMATION  

Park Plaza blends historic architecture and modern amenities in Amsterdam

A clever combination of antique and modern, Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam boasts historic architecture and contemporary accommodation in the city centre, just a five-minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station. Check in to a room in our eye-catching building constructed in the 1890s. Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, flavourful on-site dining, a fitness centre, an indoor pool, a sauna and a solarium.

Business travellers return to Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam for its professional meeting facilities, and leisure travellers choose this impressive hotel for its proximity to area attractions. Cross the IJ river to visit A’DAM LOOKOUT, a popular tourist spot offering spectacular views of the city, or spend an afternoon in quiet reflection at the Anne Frank House. Guests also enjoy the many nearby museums and parks. Book today and start exploring beautiful Amsterdam.

100% non-smoking facility

Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam

https://www.parkplaza.com/amsterdam-hotel-nl-1012lg/netamst

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 472 traveler reviews
Ranked #119 of 391 hotels in Amsterdam
  • Certificate of Excellence 2019
    Certificate of Excellence 2019

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    238
  • Very Good
    122
  • Average
    51
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    22

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    81
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    211
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    19
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    80

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Small window blocked by a beam Small dark room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Guide25052578857
    “Birthday Trip review by Guide25052578857
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 14, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Cleanliness of room needs attention. It was quite poor although improved after several complaints. The restaurant food both for breakfast and dinner was very good. Room service food was good quality but choice disappointing.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    June 14, 2019
    Dear Guide25052578857, Thank you for your time and effort to write a review regarding your recent stay. First of all we hope that you had a great birthday in Amsterdam! I am sorry to see that the cleanliness was not up to our standards, I have shared this with our Housekeeping manager In order to improve our level of standards and services in the future. I understand that this does not detract from the inconvenience for which I offer my sincere apologies. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed dinner and breakfast in our new restaurant! On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Ilona - Guest Relations Team
  • Stay20741805273
    “Perfekt hotel review by Stay20741805273
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 13, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very good service and nice staff. The hotel is very central from the city. The food and bar where very good. Very nice and smiling staff. Clean rooms. there where a bet of noise from the street. But we will be back.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    June 13, 2019
    Dear Stay20741805273, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to learn that you have experienced a most enjoyable stay! Your compliments towards our staff and food are highly appreciated and have been shared with our team! We thank you for having stayed with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Warm wishes, Ilona - Guest Relations Team
  • Cruiser51444570756
    “trip to Amsterdam review by Cruiser51444570756
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 09, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel within easy walking distance from central station We caught the train from the airport The hotel has modern decor and very good breakfast buffet The staff were friendly and very helpful Enjoyed the 5 nights would recommend it to anyone
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    PPVictoria, Guest Relations Team at Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam, responded to this review,
    June 11, 2019
    Dear Cruiser51444570756, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay in particular our central location, our decor, the breakfast and our staff! Thank you for your recommendation and compliments this is highly appreciated. We hope that we may welcome you again in the future when your travels bring you back to the area! Best regards, Ilona - Guest Relations Team
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.